Rules of conduct in the forest

The burning out of dry vegetation in the early spring period is the main cause of forest fires.     

Every year the fire-dangerous season begins with agricultural burnings when the last year's grass is set fire. Fire often goes to forest plantations.

Analysis of the causes of natural fires shows that more than 50% of them are caused by people violating fire safety rules in forests, 33% for unknown reasons, 16% from agricultural burnings, 1% for loggers and other organizations.    

 According to Art. 15.57 of the Administrative Code for illegal burning of dry vegetation, grasses on the vine, as well as stubbings and crop residues in the fields, or failure to take measures to eliminate fires, the perpetrators are brought to administrative responsibility in the form of a fine in the amount of 10 to 40 basic units. Taking into account the fact that from January 1, 2018 the base amount is 24,5 rubles, you can get a fine of up to 980 rubles. In addition, the legislation of Belarus for such violations provides for criminal liability for damage in large amounts.

Workers of forest guard focuses on preventive work among the population on clarifying responsibility for violating fire safety rules in forests. In special recreation areas special places are established for the development of bonfires, mineralized strips are made, which are a barrier to further ignition. Water is retained in water bodies, rivers and canals.     

Besides, the control over observance of requirements of fire safety in woods is strengthened. The State Forest Guard regularly conducts raid activities to identify and suppress violations in the forest fund.

MAP OF PROHIBITS AND LIMITATIONS FOR VISITTING FORESTS IN THE DISRICTS OF THE REPUBLIC OF BELARUS

Выжигание сухой растительности в ранний весенний период – основная причина лесных пожаров.
     Каждый год пожароопасный сезон начинается именно с сельхозпалов, когда поджигается прошлогодняя трава. Огонь зачастую переходит на лесные насаждения.
Анализ причин произошедших природных пожаров показывает, что более 50% из них возникает по вине людей из-за нарушения правил пожарной безопасности в лесах, 33% - по неустановленным причинам, 16% - от сельхозпалов, 1% - по вине лесозаготовителей и других организаций.
     Согласно ст. 15.57 КоАП за незаконное выжигание сухой растительности, трав на корню, а также стерни и пожнивных остатков на полях либо непринятие мер по ликвидации палов виновные лица привлекаются к административной ответственности в виде штрафа в размере от 10 до 40 базовых величин. С учетом того, что с 1 января 2017 года базовая величина составляет 23 рубля, можно получить штраф до 920 рублей. Кроме того, законодательством Беларуси за подобные нарушения предусмотрена и уголовная ответственность при нанесении ущерба в крупных размерах.
     Работники лесной охраны основное внимание уделяют профилактической работе среди населения по разъяснению ответственности за нарушение правил пожарной безопасности в лесах. В зонах массового отдыха устанавливаются специальные места для разведения костров, делаются минерализованные полосы, которые являются заслоном для дальнейшего возгорания. Производится задержание воды в водоемах, реках и каналах.
     Кроме того, усилен контроль за соблюдением требований пожарной безопасности в лесах. Государственной лесной охраной регулярно проводятся рейдовые мероприятия по выявлению и пресечению нарушений в лесном фонде.

Карта запретов и ограничений на посещение лесов в районах Республики Беларусь